STAFF ADVISORY COUNCIL

Staff Advisory Council June Minutes

Staff Advisory Council met on June 18, 2024 @ 11:30 a.m.

Jorns Hall | Nancy Randolph Davis Building All meetings are open to the public.

- A. Call to Order: Michelle Stewart
- B. Roll Call: LeAnne Hutchins
 - a. Council members in attendance:
 - i. Kimberly Anderson
 - ii. Molly Battershell
 - iii. Emily Billings
 - iv. Sherri Buntin
 - v. Lisa Crane
 - vi. Sam Cypert
 - vii. Kala Davis
 - viii. Angie Duckworth
 - ix. Casey Enarson
 - x. Janell Hamilton
 - xi. Suni Hertt
 - xii. Kimberly Howerton
 - xiii. LeAnne Hutchins
 - xiv. Mili Jha
 - xv. Kaitlin Little
 - xvi. Aaron Lively
 - xvii. Kimberly Meints
 - xviii. Sam Morse
 - xix. Michelle Munson
 - xx. Natalie Noles
 - xxi. Deidre Parrish
 - xxii. Amy Phipps
 - xxiii. Robert Raab
 - xxiv. Ramitha Raja
 - xxv. Michelle Stewart
 - xxvi. Kristi Wheeler
 - xxvii. Justin Worlev
 - b. Guests in attendance:
 - i. Café 33 Steakhouse & Whiskey Bar Catering Team
- C. Approval of the Minutes: Michelle Stewart
 - a. Motion by LeAnne Hutchins.
 - b. Second by Sherri Buntin.
 - c. Motion was unanimously approved.
- D. Approval of the Agenda: Michelle Stewart
 - **a.** Motion by Sherri Buntin.
 - **b.** Second by Justin Worley.
 - c. Motion was unanimously approved.

E. Officer Reports:

- a. Treasurer's Report: Sherri Buntin
 - i. No report special session.
- b. Secretary: LeAnne Hutchins
 - i. No report special session.
- c. Vice-Chair: Sam Morse
 - i. STARs Awards:
 - 1. Jennifer Mansell
 - 2. Tonya Ames
 - 3. Scott Spencer
 - 4. Tina Newton
 - 5. William Whittington
 - **6.** Erin Weaver
 - 7. Tiers Wells
 - 8. Charity Zanfardino
 - 9. Kala Davis
 - 10. Dustin Means
 - **11.** Jason Robben
 - 12. Micah Friese
 - 13. Jenn Lane
 - 14. Aaron Moore
 - **15.** Nick Gordon
 - 16. Joel Jackson
 - 17. Brenda Hass
 - **18.** Marques McPherson
 - **19.** Jalyssa Brummer
 - 20. Nichole Fox
- d. Chair: Michelle Stewart
 - i. No report special session.

F. Reports of Standing Committees:

- a. Rules, Policy, and Procedures: Kimberly Meints
 - i. No standing committee report; special session.
- b. Communications Committee: Kaitlin Little
 - i. No standing committee report; special session.
- c. Awards and Recognition Committee: Kimberly Howerton
 - i. No standing committee report; special session.
- d. Events Committee: Michelle Munson and Kimberly Anderson
 - i. No standing committee report; special session.
- e. Access, Community, and Engagement: Kala Davis
 - i. No standing committee report; special session.
- G. Welcome by Chair: Michelle Stewart
- H. Special Recognitions: Michelle Stewart
 - a. Sam Morse Certificate of Appreciation for serving as Vice Chair
 - b. Sherri Buntin Certificate of Appreciation for serving as Treasurer
 - c. LeAnne Hutchins Certificate of Appreciation for serving as Secretary
 - d. Kim Meints Certificate of Appreciation for serving as Chair of the Rules, Policies, and Procedures Committee

- e. Kala Davis Certificate of Appreciation for serving as Chair of the Access, Community, and Engagement Committee
- f. Michelle Munson Certificate of Appreciation for serving as Chair of the Events Committee
- g. Kim Anderson Certificate of Appreciation for serving as Chair of the Events Committee.
- h. Kim Howerton Certificate of Appreciation for serving as Chair of the Awards and Recognition Committee.
- i. Michelle Munson Certificate of Appreciation for serving the OSU Community since 2022
- j. Kim Anderson Certificate of Appreciation for serving the OSU Community since 2017
- k. Kristi Wheeler Certificate of Appreciation for serving the OSU Community since 2017.

I. Honor of Departing Members

- a. Kimberly Anderson College of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology
- b. LeAnne Hutchins Campus Life; Student Affairs
- c. Michelle Munson College of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology
- d. Michelle Stewart College of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology
- e. Kristi Wheeler College of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology

J. Welcome of New Members: Justin Worley

- a. Emily Billings University Counseling Services
- b. Angie Duckworth Facilities Management
- c. Joshua Hawkins Wellness
- d. Kegan Herrick Ferguson College of Agriculture
- e. Deidre Parrish University Health Services
- f. Amy Phipps Ferguson College of Agriculture

K. Seating of New Members: Justin Worley

- a. Emily Billings University Counseling Services
- b. Angie Duckworth Facilities Management
- c. Joshua Hawkins Wellness
- d. Kegan Herrick Ferguson College of Agriculture
- e. Deidre Parrish University Health Services
- f. Amy Phipps Ferguson College of Agriculture

L. **Seating of Reelected Members:** Justin Worley

- a. Sherri Buntin Fire Protection Publications
- b. Suni Hertt Ferguson College of Agriculture
- c. Mili Jha Honors College

M. Appointment of Vacant Positions: Justin Worley

a. Lisa Crane – Institute for Teaching and Learning Excellence

N. **Old/Unfinished Business**: Michelle Stewart

a. None

O. New Business: Officer Elections

a. Chair

- i. Sam Morse nominated by Kim Howerton.
- ii. Kimberly Meints nominated by Kala Davis.
- iii. After a vote of the body, Sam Morse was elected chair by the majority.

b. Vice Chair

- i. Kimberly Meints nominated by Ramitha Raja.
- ii. Sherri Buntin nominated by LeAnne Hutchins.
- **iii.** After a vote of the body, Kimberly Meints was elected vice chair by the majority.

c. Secretary

- i. Sam Cypert nominated by LeAnne Hutchins.
- **ii.** After a vote of the body, Sam Cypert was elected secretary by the majority.

d. Treasurer

- i. Molly Battershell nominated by Sherri Buntin.
- ii. Kimberly Howerton nominated by Sam Cypert.
- iii. After a vote of the body, Molly Battershell was elected treasurer by the majority.

P. <u>Announcements:</u>

a. Next Meeting – July 10, 2024 - 1:15 p.m. - 412 Student Union Council Room

Q. Adjournment

- a. Motion by Justin Worley.
- **b.** Second by Kala Davis.
- **c.** Motion was unanimously approved.