

## Staff Advisory Council

OSU STAFF ADVISORY COUNCIL MINUTES June 14, 2017 – Willard Hall Living Room

"The council that's working for you."

<u>Guests</u>: President Burns Hargis, Gary Clark (Sr. VP and General Counsel), Dr. Lee Bird (VP of Student Affairs), Dr. Gary Sandefur (Provost & Sr. VP of Academic Affairs, Dr. Jason Kirksey (VP of Institutional Diversity), Jamie Payne (Ast. VP and Director or Human Resources, Liz Tarbutton (HR), Angela Cross (Admin and Finance), Janelle Hanson (OSU-OKC) and Rebecca Ferguson (OSU-OKC)

Chair Sue Goad called the meeting to order at 12:09 p.m.

Introduced special guests and lunch was served

Approval of Minutes: May 2017 minutes were approved.

Approval of Agenda: The agenda was approved.

**Guest Speakers**: no guest speaker

Treasurer's Report: no report

**Branch Campus Reports** 

OSU-Tulsa/CHS: no report

**OSU-OKC:** Will be electing new officer in the June 20th meeting and seating new members

OSUIT-Okmulgee: no report

**Report of Standing Committees** 

Rules & Procedures: Melanie Bayles- no report

**Policies, Benefits, and Budget: Kristin Henderson –** had 27 applicants for the Staff Scholarship awards and will be finalizing this process soon. Will be releasing a full report of findings/answers to the Staff Survey that was sent out in the fall within the next few months.

**Communications: Kaylie Wehr –** all members for the 2017-18 year will need stay after today's meeting to have their picture taken for the SAC website. Hoping to have the new SAC website ready for release later this summer. June newsletter will go out the last week of the month.

Awards & Recognition: Karissa Lowe - no report

Fund Raising: Michelle Chitwood - no report

**Events: Sarah Axtell-** hosted over 950 OSU Staff members at the annual Staff Celebration Day and after all invoices are paid it should come in under budget.

## **Report of University Committees**

Faculty Council Report: no report as there was not a June meeting.

**Department of Wellness:** no report

## Officer's Reports

Secretary's Report: Toby Tucker - all 2017-18 members need to fill out the sub-committee sign-up sheet

Vice Chair's Report: Jovette Dew - no report

Chair's Report: Sue Goad -no report

**Unfinished Business** - none

## New Business -

a. Seating of new council members: Kimberly Anderson, Tashia Cheves, Elaine Johns, Gary Lawson, Aaron Moore, J. Stephens, Kristy Wheeler and Victoria Windiate. Katie Carr was absent and will seated to SAC at the July meeting.

b. Election of 2017-18 Officers: Chair-Kristin Henderson, Vice Chair-Karissa Lowe, Secretary-Melanie Bayles and Treasurer-Sarah Axtell.

<u>Announcements</u> –The next meeting will be July 12, 2017 @ 1:15 p.m. in 412 Student Union-Council Room The meeting was adjourned at 1:47pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Toby Tucker