Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Distinguished Service Award

The Staff Advisory Distinguished Service Award is a way to appreciate staff members for their merits at OSU.  This award allows other staff members to nominate someone who goes beyond the call of duty, enhances ones career and person path and represents OSU in a positive aspect.  The nominating process begins in early fall.

DSA Ceremony

The 2018 Distinguished Award Ceremony was held Tuesday, December 11.

Nominations for the 2018-2019 period are now closed. Please check back in Fall 2019.

Anyone may nominate a staff member from any department or unit. To nominate a staff member, complete the nomination form below and have three recommendations supplied by three members of the OSU community.

The nominee must be an OSU-STW staff employee who is employed at .75 FTE or greater and has not received a DSA award in the last five years.

The nominator may also be one recommendation. Recommendations may be submitted after the nomination form as long as all three are submitted by the deadline. Recommendations may be submitted by those making the recommendation.

Previous DSA Recipients

2018 Recipients

2017 Recipients

2016 Recipients

2014 Recipients

OSU Staff Service Awards

The OSU Service Award is given to staff in recognition for their hard work, dedication, and contribution to the overall success of our great university. Service awards are given for every five years employed in a full-time permanent position. At the beginning of each month, we will get a list of employees who reached their anniversary date the previous month. Those employees then receive an email and a paper catalog from MTM Recognition. As a token of our appreciation, you can choose a gift from the online or paper catalog!

If you have reached a five year milestone and have not been contacted by MTM, please email us at